Cats and Dogs…

I have spent the last weeks either in Belgrade or travelling in the region of Former Yugoslavia. Of all the trips that I have made, this one was the one that I feel was the most important. Maybe the most important is always the lattest, I don’t know. Anyway, I don’t have time to explain it now, and maybe there is nothing really to explain, but I felt like sharing these photos with my readers… I particularly like stray cats and dogs: I feel like I am one of them. No pedigree, just living life as well as I can, trying to take the most of the smallest pleasures, accepting that life is unpredictable, and that such is the price we pay for not wearing a leach.

Although I am more a cat person, I think I fell in love with the puppy in the photo, the new stray dog of the Vracar pack. I have been observing this pack since the first time I came to Belgrade, and I now feel intimate with them.

I guess I am just melancolic. How easy it is to get attached…That’s a good thing, of course. But it sometimes makes us suffer a bit, what can we do, it’s unavoidable…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cats and Dogs…

  1. What a wonderful post, dear Sarah…
    hope you feel well despite all possible negative side effects of our western normality.
    The cats are really beautiful and the dog looks also nice.
    And it must be good to be a cat or a young puppy dog looking ahead with confidence in a better tomorrow…
    Today I feel like I wish I could be a cat for a few days, or may be a dog, a wise one. And yes this would be dog would love to drop a giant piece of brown mousse-like pooh in front of São Bento palace main door…

  2. Sarah Franco

    Obrigada pelo comentário, Miguel…

  3. Boogski

    The calico kitty in the first photo looks a little fat to be a stray, lol!